Hours & Location

View of Lower Main Street (Aida Whedon)

Port Washington Public Library
One Library Drive

Port Washington, New York 11050

The Port Washington Public Library is located at One Library Drive, opposite the Landmark on Main Street. Check our location on the Yahoo! map.

Get travel directions from other locations on Long Island and the New York metropolitan area.

Library Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Wednesday 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday  9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday 1 to 5 p.m. (September through mid-June)

Holiday Schedule 2014-15

Independence Day
Friday, July 4, 2014 Closed

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, August 30 Closed
Sunday, August 31 Closed
Monday, September 1 Closed

Columbus Day
Monday, October 13 Open 1 to 5

Thanksgiving Eve & Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 26 Open 11 to 5
Thursday, November 27 Closed

Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 24 & Thursday, December 25 Closed

New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day
Wednesday, December 31 & Thursday, January 1 Closed

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 19 Open 1 to 5

President’s Day
Monday, February 16 Open 1 to 5

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 23 Closed
Sunday, May 24 Closed
Monday, May 25 Closed