Hours & Location

Port Washington Public Library
One Library Drive

Port Washington, New York 11050

The Port Washington Public Library is located at One Library Drive, opposite the Landmark on Main Street. Check our location on the Yahoo! map.

Get travel directions from other locations on Long Island and the New York metropolitan area.

Library Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Wednesday 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday  9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday 1 to 5 p.m. (September through mid-June)

Holiday Schedule 2013-14

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2013 Closed

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, August 31 Closed
Sunday, September 1 Closed
Monday, September 2 Closed

Columbus Day
Monday, October 14 Open 1 to 5

Thanksgiving Eve & Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 27 Open 11 to 5
Thursday, November 28 Closed

Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 24 & Wednesday, December 25 Closed

New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day
Tuesday, December 31 & Wednesday, January 1 Closed

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 20 Open 1 to 5

President’s Day
Monday, February 17 Open 1 to 5

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 24 Closed
Sunday, May 25 Closed
Monday, May 26 Closed