Hours

Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri – 9 am to 9 pm
Wed – 11 am to 9 pm
Sat – 9 am to 5 pm
Sun – Closed

Back

Hours & Directions

  /    /  Hours & Directions

Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Wednesday: 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday: Closed (Beginning Sunday, September 9, 2018 through June, 16, 2019 open 1-5 p.m.)

Upcoming Holidays

Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 1, Sunday September 2, Monday September 3, 2018 – Closed

Columbus Day
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Open 1-5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Eve
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 – Open 11 am-5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Closed

Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24, 2018 – Closed

Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Closed

New Years Eve
Monday, December 31, 2018 – Closed

New Years Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – Closed

Directions

Port Washington Public Library
One Library Drive
Port Washington, NY 11050

Take Long Island Expressway to Exit 36, Searingtown Road. Continue north 4.1 miles on Searingtown Road crossing Northern Boulevard. (Searingtown Road becomes Port Washington Boulevard Route 101). Follow Port Washington Boulevard to Main Street (note Post Office on the right). Turn left on Main Street. Continue west for .6 mile. The Port Washington Public Library is on your right.