“featured”
 
 
 
"featured"
 
Great_Bedtime_Stories_with_Magic_Tree_House_Books
Great_Bedtime_Stories_with_Magic_Tree_House_Books
Great_Bedtime_Stories_with_Magic_Tree_House_Books

Looking For a Magic Tree House Readalike? Try One Of These!

Magic Tree House Readalikes: The Secrets of Droon Series by Tony Abbott Cam Jansen Series by David Adler The Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks The Spiderwick Chronicles Series by Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black Bailey School Kids Series by Debbie Dadey My Father's Dragon Series by Ruth Gannet Andrew Lost Series by J.C. Greenburg The Treasure Chest Series by Ann Hood Dragon Slayer's Academy  Series by Kate McMullan Jigsaw Jones Series by James Preller A to Z Mysteries Series by Ron Roy The Time Warp Trio Series by Jon Scieszka I Survived... Series by Lauren Tarshis The Castle in the Attic by Elizabeth Winthrop
 

October 30, 2014
Tags:



 
"featured"
 
kindle-paperwhite-review-kids-reading
kindle-paperwhite-review-kids-reading
kindle-paperwhite-review-kids-reading

NEW! Children’s Kindles for Younger Readers!

Children’s Services is happy to introduce circulating Kindles for younger children that come pre-loaded with children’s books. Kindles can be checked out for 14 days. They cannot be renewed or reserved. Stop by the Children’s Services Desk, or call us at 883-4400 Ext. 150, for more information. The Kindles are made possible by the Friends of the Port Washington Public Library. The current list of titles on the Younger Children’s Kindles as of: October 2014 Fake Mustache by Tom Angleberger The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate Frindle by Andrew Clements Because of Winn-Dixie by Kate DiCamillo Leroy Ninker Saddles Up by Kate DiCamillo The Year of Billy Miller by Kevin Henkes Odd, Weird, Little by Patrick Jennings The Willoughbys by Lois Lowry Waiting for the Magic by Patricia MacLachlan Marty McGuire by Kate Messner
 

October 17, 2014
Tags:



 
"featured"
 
index
index
index

November Book Discussions for Grades 3-6

Book Bunch Book Discussion for children in grades 3 and 4. Registration ongoing.  To register call (516) 883-4400 ext. 150, email us at child@pwpl.org or stop by the Children's Services Desk. November's book discussion will meet  Thursday, November 20th from 4 to 4:45 p.m. The book chosen for discussion is The Hoboken Chicken Emergency by Daniel Pinkwater. Page Turners Book discussion for children in grades 5 and 6. Registration ongoing. To register call (516) 883-4400 ext. 150, email us at child@pwpl.org or stop by the Children's Services Desk. November's book discussion will meet Tuesday, November 25th from 7:15 to 8:15 p.m. The book chosen for discussion is Coraline by Neil Gaiman.
 

October 15, 2014
Tags:



 
"featured"
 
francesca
francesca
francesca

Book Buddies Returns This Fall! Registration Begins October 17th

Book buddies is a unique program that pairs trained students in grades 7 to 12 with younger children. Let a teen volunteer share a book with your child in weekly, fun read-aloud sessions. Book buddies have a choice of meeting either Tuesdays at 7 p.m., Thursdays at 4 p.m. or Fridays at  4 p.m. in November and December. For children ages 3 1/2 to 6. Limited registration begins October 17 by calling Children's Services at (516) 883-4400 ext. 150. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.
 

September 29, 2014
Tags:



 
"featured"
 
emailalerts
emailalerts
emailalerts

Sign Up To Receive Email Alerts For Children’s Programs

Now you can have find out about our children's programs conveniently in your 'Inbox'. Sign up to be alerted via email about upcoming children's programs, family events, parenting programs and more! It's easy: Click the link below, enter your email, and check off the Children's Room listed under Email Lists. Click here to sign up today!
 

September 3, 2014
Tags: