Calendars & Newspapers

Calendars and newspapers are in PDF format

Writing Workshop

Wednesday, January 28

8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

PORT WRITES. On the 4th Wednesday of every month, the group discusses their work and how to get it published. Facilitated by Michael Chaplan. 8 p.m.

Sandwiched In

Friday, January 30

12:10 pm - 2:15 pm

SANDWICHED IN: 1939: A Cinematic Celebration. The year 1939 was a turning point for Hollywood, when the film industry looked back upon what it had accomplished and where it was going. Over 400 films were released in that year, and we will experience some of the highlights. Film Historian Philip Harwood presents an overview of Hollywood’s Golden Year, in which such films as Gunga Din, Wuthering Heights, Hunchback of Notre Dame, The Women, Stagecoach, The Wizard of Oz and Gone With the Wind were released. 12:10 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, January 30

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

Film

Friday, January 30

7:30 pm - 9:15 pm

“THE PRETTY ONE” (2013-95 min.). A tragic accident presents awkward Laurel (Zoe Kazan) with the chance to reinvent herself as Audrey, the glamorous twin sister she had idolized. As she eases into the life she has always wanted, she must decide between continuing the lie or revealing herself as a perfect fraud. Jake Johnson, Ron Livingston and John Carroll Lynch co-star in this comedy-drama from writer, producer and director Jenée LaMarque. 7:30 p.m.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, February 3

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, February 6

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, February 10

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, February 13

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, February 17

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, February 20

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, February 24

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, February 27

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, March 3

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, March 6

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, March 10

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, March 13

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, March 17

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, March 20

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, March 24

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, March 27

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, March 31

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, April 3

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, April 7

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, April 10

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, April 14

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, April 17

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, April 21

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, April 24

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, April 28

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, May 1

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, May 5

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, May 8

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, May 12

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, May 15

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, May 19

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, May 22

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, May 26

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, May 29

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, June 2

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, June 5

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, June 9

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, June 12

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, June 16

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, June 19

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, June 23

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, June 26

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, June 30

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, July 3

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, July 7

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, July 10

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, July 14

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, July 17

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, July 21

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, July 24

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, July 28

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, July 31

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, August 4

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, August 7

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, August 11

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, August 14

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, August 18

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, August 21

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, August 25

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, August 28

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, September 1

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, September 4

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, September 8

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, September 11

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, September 15

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, September 18

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, September 22

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, September 25

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, September 29

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, October 2

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, October 6

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, October 9

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, October 13

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, October 16

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, October 20

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, October 23

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, October 27

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, October 30

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, November 3

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, November 6

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, November 10

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, November 13

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, November 17

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, November 20

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, November 24

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, November 27

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, December 1

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, December 4

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, December 8

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, December 11

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, December 15

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, December 18

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, December 22

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Scrabble

Friday, December 25

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

SCRABBLE. Join us for a game! Fridays from 2 to 5 p.m. in the Local History Center.

chess

Chess

Tuesday, December 29

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

CHESS. Join us for a game on Tuesdays from 2 to 4 p.m.